School Directory

how to apply

School Personnel

Leadership Team

Sister Ernestine Velarde, ODN
Evelarde@sjdls.com

President

Annette Zaleski, MA
Azaleski@sjdls.com

Principal

Directors

Lincoln Nguyen
Lnguyen@sjdls.com

Campus Minister

James Corbitt
Jcorbitt@sjdls.com

Athletic Director

Student Services

Elyssia Perez
EPerez@sjdls.com

College Counselor and Guidance Counselor

Jodie Brown
Jbrown@sjdls.com

Student Support (504 Plans)

School Personnel

Nicolina Alves
NAlves@sjdls.com

Administrative Assistant to Principle

Faculty

Math
Amanda George
Algebra I, II and Geometry
AGeorge@sjdls.com

Ashley Healy
Physics, Precalculus, AP Calculus AB
AHealy@sjdls.com

Theological Studies
Lincoln Nguyen
Lnguyen@sjdls.com

Science
April Tavares
Ag Biology, Ag Chemistry
ATavares@sjdls.com

Ashley Healy
Physics
AHealy@sjdls.com

Project Lead The Way
Jeff Brown
Computer Science, AP Computer Science,
Cybersecurity, Principals of Biomedical Science
JeffBrown@sjdls.com

Isaiah Magpoli-Isaac
AP Environment Science
IMagpoli@sjdls.com

Social Studies
Ryan Kleinvachter
World History, US History, AP US History
Government & Politics, AP Government & Politics, Economics
Rkleinvachter@sjdls.com

Isaiah Magpoli-Isaac
AP Psychology
IMagpoli@sjdls.com

World Language
Angelica Morales
Spanish I, II, III
AMorales@sjdls.com

Rosa Cerda Romo
American Sign Language I
American Sign Language II
RRomo@sjdls.com

Physical Education/Health
James Corbitt
Athletics/Conditioning
JCorbitt@sjdls.com

Isaiah Magpali-Isaac
Health
IMagpali@sjdls.com

English
Jodie Brown
Creative Writing *, English II Honors, English III,
English III Honors, English IV
English IV Honors, 101/103 Dual Enrollment
Jbrown@sjdls.com

Lauren Baumann
English I, English I Honors, English II
LBaumann@sjdls.com

Visual and Performing Arts
Jodie Brown
Jbrown@sjdls.com
Annette Zaleski
Azaleski@sjdls.com

Theological Studies
Michael Pascual
Theology 1
MPascual@sjdls.com

Isaiah Magpali-Isaac
Theology 2
IMagpali@sjdls.com

Lincoln Nguyen
Theology 3, Theology 4
LNguyen@sjdls.comm

Visual and Performing Arts
James Baumann
Video Media Arts
JBaumann@sjdls.com

Jodie Brown
Yearbook Design and Publication
JBrown@sjdls.com

Jodie Brown
Drama
JBrown@sjdls.com

Electives
Seminar Classes

Freshman- Foundations for Success
Sophomore- Life Skills
Juniors- College & Career
Seniors- Capstone

April Talveras
Food Science, Farm to Table Culinary Science
ATalveras@sjdls.com

Isaiah Magpali-Isaac
AP Psychology
IMagpali@sjdls.com

Jodie Brown
Creative Writing
JBrown@sjdls.com

Lincoln Nguyen
Social Justice , World Religion
LNguyen@sjdls.comm

Jodie Brown
Mythology
JBrown@sjdls.com